More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news.They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this age of change, there has been much dispute over whether people tend to get worldwide news from the internet rather than from newspapers or news coverage. I believe that this occurrence contributes to positive development. Admittedly, some people may hold the opinion that receiving information from the internet would probably cause misleading. This may be reasonable to some extent, rather than reading news from the internet, information from newspapers is more accurate because traditional news publisher is strictly supervised by governments. In Japan, for example, journalism is monitored by the NCC (National Communications Commission), which can enhance strict press censorship. Nevertheless, the news from the internet would not such organizations to censor. It seems clear to them that online news would bring a negative impact. However, I do not agree with the above viewpoint and my reason is different, watching online news bring more convenient and time-efficient. it is commonly recognized that some news are emergency, and the populace should know news immediately such as earthquakes and war. if such news can be reported up to the minute, which means that it could avoid resulting in heavy casualties. Another compelling reason is that online news is easily available. Generally speaking, watching news from newspaper or TV need to pay some expense for their companies. It means that it would reduce the number of people who can receive information. But the news on the internet is almost free, everyone can get information easily without any payment. to summarize, although views on this issue vary from person to person, I tend to believe that this occurrence would lead to positive development because receiving information on the internet are more available and time efficient.