It is often said that governments spend too much mo ey on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems. That are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries allocate large budgets to preserving wild nature, although there are some people who disagree, I strongly agree that this protection is necessary and I will explain more details in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the protection of flora and fauna by authorities is important due to the crucial role of every single part of it in the ecosystem. Without balanced and healthy living nature there will be several consequences for humankind, and to maintain a healthy ecological balance on this earth, all living creatures should be protected. For example, If a single species would become extinct, the whole food chain is disrupted and it can affect humans on the top of this chain. On the other hand, although there are several problems that need to be addressed, protecting wildlife is necessary to solve a lot of men made problems.The major factor that can repair the human effect on the planet is wildlife. Humankind activities have led to some phenomena such as climate change and  global warming, and the only major factor which can negate the consequences is wildlife. For instance, the huge amount of emitted carbon dioxide never would be disappeared unless photosynthesis in the forest. Hence we have to protect wildlife first for ourselves, second for negating our impact on the planet. In conclusion, although there are some who believe spending a huge amount of money to protect wildlife is unnecessary, and it is better to spend this money on other issues. Due to some important reasons I think this protection is important and should be continued