Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Owning a business has become a popular decision in recent years, compared to working as an employee. Despite causing some drawbacks, I strongly believe that starting a business brings more advantages than shortcomings. On the one hand, owning a business gives several benefits. One advantage is that we work sincerely as we build a business that matches our character. In other words, we have our own rules for running the company which had been a utopia before. For instance, we can set our working time and not be tied with some certain rule to take days off. Consequently, it brings positive impacts to our mental health. Another benefit is that building a company means we have a large proportion of shares in the company. As a result, we will get higher earnings when the company gains profit. On the other hand, it also brings some negative impacts. Firstly, being the owner of a business is an extremely high pressure profession. One reason is that the possibility of facing failure in building a company is very high and it is the owner's responsibility to prevent that from happening. Another potential drawback is that owning a company is causing irregular earning. This happens because the salary accepted by the owner depends on the business earnings, whether it gains profit or loss. In conclusion, albeit some problems such as high stress and fluctuated earnings, I believe that the benefits of starting a business far outweigh the shortcomings. The advantage includes working in a dream company and receiving a higher salary.