Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The conflicts between young people and the elderly have always been a matter of concern in this globalized world. A group of individuals opine that underestimating the importance of obeying the older by the younger in facing various issues of life is not logical, while the other group consider it as a singularly reckless mission. In my book, the latter idea is much more convincing. In the following, the aforementioned views, as well as the related reasons, will be discussed. Needless to say, every single person is completely different from the others, either mentally or functionally, resulting in having a wide variety of attitudes among people throughout the world. This diversity may lead to increased creativity, initiative and mental power of the people, particularly the teenagers. Furthermore, if the children receive pieces of wonderfully effective advice from their parents but make their own decisions freely, they will be able to handle their future life much better. Consequently, they can stand on their own knees much earlier and faster compared to the others. In contrast, if they did not follow the way of well-experienced persons during all chapters of their lives, they would suffer from multiple vexingly complicated problems, not only physically but also psychologically. Moreover, in some cultures and traditions, young individuals are expected to pursue the elder’s thoughts in all aspects of their lives. Strangely, it is a way to show respect and it is considered a must-done approach. Generally speaking, useful though the consultant with the older can be in the terms of widening our horizons toward many issues of the life, becoming an independent, powerful and creative person to overcome hardships can be nominated as the most significant advantage of these conflicts.