In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished . To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Giving punishment is not an ultimate solution to stop crime. In certain circumstances, individuals should be left with warning despite of punishment. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement. The reasons behind the above agreement will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. Probably, the most prominent reason to believe this is every individual has right to spend life without complications. Putting someone behind bars for minor crime nearly destroy one's personal and professional life. There should be some room for apology as no unlawful act is bigger than life. Leaving them with warning aids in realizing their mistake consequently, they will avoid to do any inappropriate act in the future. To illustrate, once a person get warned for crossing red lights will definitely try to obey the rules next time. Moreover, may be someone is not aware of orders, punishing them directly is not an act of justice. In addition to the above, after experiencing hardships of punishments multiple times, they will become resislent resilient to it and will no longer holds any kind of fear of law in their minds. Ultimately, they will become fearless and society will never be able to become crime -free. For instance, according to the scientists of America, a person who already get punished has more confidence to admit crime again in comparison to the common man because they are already aware of the consequences so, it wil not helps to wipe out crime in the community. In conclusion, punishment is not the only solution to the problem crime as it will only make crime stubborn and leave them no chance to realize their mistakes and live a normal life. warning is way better option.