Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In a vast and growing society, people of different cultures, cities and countries need a way to be interconnected. This is happily achieved with something we all probably use every day "the internet". This term or technology- so to say-is widely used in the banks to keep track of customers' transactions; airports for filling out tickets, and most of all, the shopping we all love.Taking this in mind,that we solely rely on this "growing mass tech", we should ask ourselves; can we trust this in going about our commercial dealings or does it have a very big implication that is hiding beneath the shadows? In my opinion, I think it is very beneficial even to the masses. Firstly, there are some goods that are not provided or in stock in our locale,but the internet has bridged that gap. For instance, if you wanted to buy a security camera,and the stores in your area don't have it in stock, you can just go online,source and order the camera from a store elsewhere, which makes it very simple and it's more convenient that way. Secondly, gone are those days, when we had to manually buy books from bookstores, and the libraries were no better, because the books more or less had to be borrowed,but good news comes, as we no longer have to stress ourselves with the archaic ways;With the advent of online bookstores, you can order for the book of your choice, and it can be delivered to you,even when it is in another city or country. Moreover, e-commerce(as we normally refer to it) is very time friendly.What do I mean?In the days of old, when we needed to order a text,in another location,we used letters,which on the contrary was a very tiresome process;sometimes, the books ended up getting lost or damaged in the process of transportation, but with the internet, the reverse is the case.Probably, the older generation will be quite relieved to experience a more comfortable and timely approach. To sum up, there are many benefits to using the online platform, and it is not only confined to commerce.To some extent, it would be nearly impossible to outline all the accomplishments brought about by it one by one, as it would be too much to read. Besides, it is still growing and we are expecting more and more advancements to be made to it in the future.