In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

In the coming years, the number of people buying printed newspapers or books will reduce dramatically, as people can read everything online freely. I vehemently agree with this viewpoint. This essay will examine my views and justify the proposed stance. To commence, myriad reasons contribute to why there will be nobody purchasing paper-based newspapers and books due to evolving online platforms. First and foremost, cutting-edge technology offers fundamental disruption to individuals' reading habits, as a diverse range of reading sources is available freely on the internet. For instance, people can read the news through digital mass media platforms, such as Detik.com or Jakarta Post in Indonesia, which provides the latest news stories more accessible. Additionally, information from online sources is substantially more flexible compared to the printed version, as people could read such information through their mobile phones or tablets. Therefore, those who travel a lot can always access the news or books, enhancing the reading process practically. Conversely, despite the advantages of digital media, those who disagree with the statement have their own justification. The proponents of this argument believe that printed newspapers or books are still relevant, as there is an extensive number of book collectors who prefer to read the printed version. Therefore, the number of people purchasing paper-based newspapers or books would not decrease significantly. Nevertheless, it is important to highlight, as internet users grow substantially in today’s digitalized society, many news or publication companies will opt to stop selling their paper-based products. Hence, there will be no more printed newspapers or books available and people have to read everything online. To conclude, I firmly agree that there will be nobody purchasing printed information sources, as wide array of online reading materials is more accessible and it is considerably more practical compared to offline materials. I believe that shifting from offline to online materials can bolster individuals’ reading behavior.