It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, h ealth-care is getting more interest due to the fact that people nowadays have to be exposed to numerous bacterias and diseases. To help the citizens, some say the government expense should be used to consolidate a healthy lifestyle rather than invest it in developing medicine for people's ailments. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement and several rationales will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, a healthy lifestyle is not only improving our immune system but also establishes productivity among people. Living in moderation helps to regulate our body and provide energy which enables humans to carry on many tasks. For example, employees who maintain a positive work-life balance have a tendency to avoid illness and usually perform better than their peers. As an outcome, a healthy lifestyle leads to higher success and contributes to the development of people's prosperity. On the other hand, it is vital to invest in curing illness. Humans are susceptible to diseases and many of them, which are highly pervasive and lethal which, can pose a threat to healthcare crisis and mortality catastrophe. The covid-19 pandemic is a prime example of this. Up to now, millions of lives have d eceased and there are more to come if governments do not invest in finding the vaccine to put a stop to this highly infected disease. In all, the dangerousness of illness necessitates the development of medical advancement in order to sustain good health. To conclude, investment to attain a healthy lifestyle which is tempting due to its productivity boost is necessary but finding more c ure and panacea is also crucial because of the concern about the extremities that diseases can cause. In my opinion, the government should do both in order to achieve a healthy community.