Many student choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many graduates decide to take a break of one year before going to college and university, to roam or to explore related to work. I personally think that this is a good idea for students who are more serious about their career so that they can clear their mentality and approach towards their goals. Moreover, they can relate their career path to their own interests. This essay will completely focus on this concept of the students. To begin with, the first reason I support the belief to take a gap year is this step can make the mind clear of a junior, more realistic and more enthusiastic towards the objective. For instance, the prime minister of India, Mr Narender Modi Ji, whenever he wants to make a decision in favour of the country, first choose to travel to another country and explore other options and grab the best ideas and options and then comes back to the pavilion and gives his final judgement. People of this country blindly follow his tracks and decisions. So, if a student really wants to compete in the future, firstly he/she should explore other options and make a final decision before going to university. Moving towards the second reason, not all of the students are very clear and focused from childhood to the course they will do after their completion of schooling. In schools, not all interested subjects are provided in study programs but after completion, children have choices to choose their study according to their field of interest. For example, schools can hold a seminar before the stardom of educational institutions so that student can decide their profession according to their own interest. Furthermore, in seminars, counsellors do counselling of the adults. Therefore, children can excel in their fields. This is also very beneficial for a nation because youth is the future of every province. In conclusion, a gap year from studies helps in the comprehensive development of a student. So, it is a good concept for a graduate before starting university or college. Many students choose to do so.