Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over systems applied for education. While some claim that only some certain compulsory subjects should be concentrated on by the pupils, the opposite makes a statement that they are demanded to absorb all different aspects. In my strong belief, I would contend that both of these two systems have their own advantages but the latter tends to be more suitable for schooling compared to the former. On the one hand, focusing on certain aspects obviously does wonders for learners' minds since it can provide them with more time to spend on other activities. The fewer subjects they have to major in, the more extra time they can attain. For instance, they are allowed to take part in other activities such as sports, clubs, and leisure activities, which can help them reduce the schooling pressure and release stress. Therefore, they can recharge their battery after a strenuous day at school and lift up their mood effectively. As a result, making pupils learn only a few subjects can offer them precious time to join other desirable pursuits. On the other hand, it is understandable to note that requiring students to study various subjects can act as a precursor to the knowledge that they might need in the future. If the pupils learn a wealth of distinct subjects, they will be able to get access to a pool of knowledge related to various fields, which might be of tremendous benefit when they grow up. For example, it is obligatory for a student who majors in Finance in university to be competent in science-related subjects such as Maths and Physics. However, they are more likely to land a decent job if they are also skilled in a foreign language like English. Therefore, such an education system can do good to their knowledge as well as their life later. In conclusion, while a curriculum with few classes is advantageous for students who want to have more time for other activities, a study program providing a great volume of diverse knowledge is more reasonable.