in many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that many nations allow parents the possibility to decide if their children will attend single-sex or co-education. Some people argue that single-sex learning can lead to several obvious harmful consequences in the long run. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and believe that the best choice for children is going to mixed-gender schools. On the one hand, studying at single-sex schools can help pupils to increase their academic performances and decrease the social distractions in the classroom. When boys and girls are separated, the gender attraction between students will be avoided and then no romance stories occurred in the classroom. As a result, pupils become more concentrated and do better at their studies and then they achieve good grades at the end of the year. Moreover, the level of distraction at single-sex education become lower compared to co-education. Consequently, the scholars waste less of their time which should be invested in meaningful activities and then they will have a better environment for studies. On the other hand, it is often argued that sending children to single-gender schools is not a realistic choice in the long run. Firstly, learning in a mixed-gender environment can reduce sexism and improve gender equality. In other words, boys will learn to appreciate and respect girls and then they avoid the misogyny problems in the future. Also, this way of learning will prepare them for real-life and build an equal society. Secondly, co-education favorise the interaction between the two genders and then they will become more extroverted and audacious which are very important qualities for them when they would build a family and choose their partners. In conclusion, despite that single-sex education can bring some useful advantages to pupils, I believe that it is not a good choice for them because this way of learning will not help them to in their professional and personal lives.