In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern day, rural residents have had the tendency to migrate to some metropolises of the country leading to a decline in population in the suburb. The writer of this essay firmly asserts that the burden on the government about lack of accommodations along with the increasing statement of pollution in cities are two principally adverse impacts of this tendency, while others argue that gaining more job opportunities helps in enhancing the national economy. It must be comprehended that supplying accommodations for all citizens is one of the numerous serious problems which are predicted to occur and also put enormous pressure on the governments. To explain in further detail, due to migrating constantly with a large number of people, the city has become much more overpopulated, hence, there are not enough residential houses for everyone. Although, many apartments have been built to tackle this problem, it would take a long time prior to finishing and being legal to utilize. Not surprisingly, an immense number of citizens have to face homelessness or are unsatisfied living with another family in one house. Opponents, however, contend that the major cities are a chance for the needy to improve their standard of life. In other words, the city always attracts more international investment than the countryside. As a result, there will be many job opportunities with a certain or higher salary compared to being in the rural areas where finance relies most on agriculture. This viewpoint prospectively has credibility, but, presently, authorities have established many policies to require several manufacturers or industrial companies to move to other suburbs. Therefore, those strategies not only cope with the overpopulation in the city but also provide occupations for the residents around the country, in both megacities and the countryside. From this writer’s prior experience, this unmanageable migration negatively affects the city ’s environment. This is because the more citizens stay in a specific area, the more household waste is compulsory to sort and treat. However, a few residents release garbage directly into the environment leading to create extensive public landfills around the city. As a repercussion, individuals are accidentally compulsory to live in terrible conditions which potentially cause respiratory illness or degrade the urban landscape. Take Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam as a prime illustration, where the rate of pollution, especially the air coupled with water, is extremely urgent and ranks at a high position in the world. Taking all points into account, the possibility of higher job opportunities along with certain income has faded due to the negative influences on both the decreasing standard of accommodations and the environment. Therefore, if this tendency is solved efficiently, the citizens have to suffer from many social problems.