Write about the following topic: Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Admittedly, the right to privacy of a famous person has always been a debatable topic. Some laud that it is a fundamental privilege of these celebrities and should not be breached by the media, whereas, some argue that fame waives off such privileges. While the contrary opinion has valid arguments, I believe that the personal life of every individual is their private affair and the same should be respected every time. This essay will further elucidate the said opinion. First and foremost, it is a matter of fact that every actor or actress is a human being after all and desires some quiet time after a long tiring day at work. However, due to constant media coverage, they are unable to get some. The interference of the paparazzi has been of such an extent that some influential people had lost their lives in a car accident trying to avoid so-called news coverage. For instance, the car accident of Princess Diana, as well as the crash of the actor Paul Walker are few amongst many other such incidents. Therefore, it is important to respect the boundaries of everyone, especially these stars. Although, it is an admitted fact that some people crave media attention and consider it to be their gateway to the limelight. Moreover, artists earn their bread and butter by exposing their personal life and letting others take a good look at them. Notwithstanding the positive impact of such exposure, the drawbacks, such as breach of property, leak of sensitive data and reporting of every private detail outweighs the benefits of the same. In conclusion, while being a public figure has exposure to the public as a part of the job, yet the right to privacy should not be compromised at any point in time. Therefore, the state must create strict rules in order to promote the averred fundamental right and above all, the media must respect it more in order to promote peaceful and healthy journalism.