Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world can't be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone wants to be a successful person in life and one can become a successful person by possessing good qualities. There has always been a debate on the quality of education that universities provide and additional skills that hone a person's behaviour to become successful. I strongly agree that universities or similar academic institutions are not enough to achieve qualities to become a successful person in today's world. The schools or colleges are great resources to master skills in studies. However, many more qulities and abilities are needed as well that help people to become successful in life. Some of these qualities are professional skills, people management, financial planning, dealing with various stakeholders, taking charge of the time and being a better decision-maker. These skills are not being taught in universities and these are the real skills that help each one of us to become a successful person. We have to acquire these abilities as we grow personally and professionally in our life to sustain ourselves in today's competitive world. There are many personalities like Lary Page and Mark Zukerberg who have not been to renowned educational institutions but they have become extremely successful in their lives. Having said that, academic institutions are the foundation to build knowledge of various subjects in us. Hence, it helps us to understand which stream we are interested in and what profession we can select to continue to work and become masters in that profession. However, the skills that we learn outside the academy are much more helpful for us to become successful in life than the information and skills that we learn from the universities. To summarise, external growth boosts us to reach the stage in life where we can see ourselves a successful people. Hence, we should not be only dependent on the universities, but also experience the challenges in life that give us real life lessons to become successful people.