You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as teamwork. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Write at least 250 words.

In some businesses, there has often been a problem with new employees regarding the lack of interpersonal skills, for example, teamwork practices. I believe that the lack of basic interpersonal skills regarding new employees often originates from insufficient collaboration or teamwork materials in their colleges and institutions leading to unprepared employees with no collaborative skills. Many studies have shown that there has been a lack of help and collaboration between students in class due to the excessive amount of work institutions have put on students, this has led to an incredible amount of stress, forcing students to only focus on finishing what they need to do, without having time for recreative activities. Therefore, they do not get enough work skills such as communication and teamwork within studies or extracurriculars. In order to solve this problem colleges and high schools should focus on providing these types of skills without losing focus on academics. A new system needs to be created where young adults can engage in extracurricular activities with others, like art, sports, competitions, and academic clubs. Furthermore, this method should also be applied in the classroom as part of an academic obligation in the school, with tasks including group effort, consequently, they can be able to work with different opinions, acquiring new expertise for problem-solving. These would be helpful by the time these learners start working for companies. To conclude, the educational system these young adults are getting from their studies is not providing enough abilities to work with a wide range of different points of view. Thas way the learning structure should change the way it functions today to create postgraduates who can adapt to companies more easily.