Many people believe that teachers should teach students how to judge right from wrong and how to behave, while others think they should just teach academic subjects. What is your opinion?

Although, some believe that it is the responsibility of the educator is only to teach school subjects. While others think educating young generation to identify good from bad and how to act on it is something that they should do too. This essay will be agreeing with this statement since it will make an impact on criminal records in society and whom they treat others. New research shows that criminal activities are now raising their head in society, and it is suggested that teaching good behaviour during the school-age has major role-playing in this. In other words, the student who has been taught well, how to judge right from wrong is least likely to do a crime than the one who is not. For instance, in Germany, the schoolbooks are equipped with how to define good and bad work has resulted in lesser crime rates. While criminal activities are going down, this helps how society is looked at each other. This means that the next generation will treat the older generation with respect, and they will also respect other beliefs. For example, in Sri Lanka, they have included how they should respect each religion, different dialects and, also how to fulfil the needs of their parents when they are older. This inclusion in textbooks has reduced the number of nursing homes and the cases reported due to discrimination in the country. In conclusion, even though some think that tutoring academic lessons is the main objective of the teachers. it is more important to teach school children whom to behave and how to separate good from the bad.