With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that paper-based materials such as books, newspapers and magazines will be overshadowed by the latest technological equipment like digital newspapers, while others opine these paper-based items will never be replaced. This essay agrees with this statement because digital media enables readers to access information anywhere, anytime, and this also benefits our environment. First and foremost, electronic books would substitute for all traditional written content and also reduce paper waste. Therefore, preventing deforestation by removing the need to chop trees in excess. Since all paper-based material has been migrated to online platforms, the chopped wood can be used in other sectors, such as furniture. For example, Taiwan utilises e-textbooks to educate pupils and as a result, the Educational Bureau of Taiwan reduced its usage of paper by half. Secondly, consumers find it easy to bring electronic devices with them instead of textbooks and newspapers. Also, online content can be consumed anytime and anywhere. Moreover, people are no longer limited to their demographics and can access books from authors from other countries and regions, thereby enabling them to choose from a diverse library of options. For instance, most university students save their subject contents on their laptops, just to get rid of paper-edition textbooks. In conclusion, technologically advanced methods would gradually take over traditional ones because electronic-based materials help customers reduce paper waste, promote forestation and enable them to consume their interested topics from all over the world as these methods also remove their demographic restrictions.