Today more and more people are visiting places where condition are difficult such as Sahara and the Atlantic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourists.

Now- a-days tough terrains are being explored by humans as a part of their adventure programmes.In my opinion, such visits create more awareness about the living conditions of that area, as well as, it will help the local people get global funding, although people may face difficulties in adapting to climate changes,and also it will be a big challenge sometimes to meet their basic needs. This essay will discuss that the advantages outweigh the possible disadvantages. The main benefit of going to such areas create international awareness about the living conditions of people surviving there against all odds.The difficulties encountered by the local masses will be highlighted to the world.Due to this,there will be an outpour of international aid. For example, a famous Hollywood celebrity adopted a child from the central past of Africa when the living conditions of that area was high lighted by a tourist. Moreover,other people seeing the beautiful landscapes get attracted to visit these places,thereby leading to a tourism boom,indirectly increasing job opportunities for the locals.These are the main positive outcome of tourists exploring these places. The principal disadvantage is that visitors find it very difficult to adapt to the extreme climatic changes.Extreme hot and extreme cold climate conditions are the reasons why places like these are not popular holiday destinations. For instance,my friend,who went to Antarctica for scientific exploration had the most difficult time of his life. Furthermore,basic necessities are often not met due to a shortage of supplies. For instance, the lack of availability of proper drinking water is a matter of grave concern in the African continent.These conditions deter tourists from planning vacations there. To conclude,exploring difficult terrains of the world increase their chances of global coverage,which highlights their plight leading to an international outpouring of funds to help them,which in my opinion is the need of the hour.As a contradiction,visitors often face difficulties in adapting to the climate and dealing with inadequate basic needs.