Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Exercise is an important and must follow activity for all human beings. Depending upon the age and time, a regular workout session in any form should be followed, especially in the case of older individuals. While many doctors advise the same, but due to many factors, old individuals tend to not follow up regularly. In this essay, I shall analyze the reasons and shall give a few suggestions. Exercise has become an important activity and play a very crucial role in maintaining physical and mental wellness in humans. Rightly old aged people need physical exercise such as, walking, yoga, cycling and even light jogging sessions regularly. Professional and personal commitments in middle age give less time and options to cultivate the habit of daily exercise. By not habituated to physical workouts, People pay the price in their later years. For example, one of uncle has this habit of daily brisk walking in the early morning hours. He says, by continuous practice, one can be energetic and delay the old aged ailments. Another common problem with old age is, their age-related illnesses such as Arthritis, Diabetes and ill health condition prevent them from doing exercise. These hurdles can be very demotivating and even, they feel lonely due to the unavailability of workout partners. Aged people can be encouraged in a few ways to continue their sessions daily. Firstly, proper motivation should be provided by their family members and friends by encouraging them. Secondly, separate elders parks and walking tracks should be provided with proper medical support nearby. Lastly, communal exercise partners can be assigned by the government so that they can have conversations, make new friends while doing workouts and maintain good health. To sum up, old aged people should be taken care and rightfully should be provided all the necessary support and love to lead their later part of life happy and healthy.