Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choices of clothes Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many, dresses can indicate an individual’s culture and character. This essay agrees with the statement as different dresses can define a person ’s and the color of clothes even predict the cultural aspect as well. Different clothes can indicate a person ’s religious position and character as well. As the different religious head in societies wear different clothes like-Imam of muslim religion wear panjabi & pijama with Special cap all the time. So, the dress does indicate that this person would be calm & collective, and the person is from a good family background. It is true for all other religious views as well in different societies. In addition, this dress portrays a picture for others that you can expect a good attitude from these individuals. For example, fathers dress in christian society represent authority and kindness to the helpless people of society and people expect them not to be upbeat in real-life. Therefore, it is obvious from the above discussion that clothes do help to predict a person ’s character. Clothes color do represent the culture of a society and norms people should abide by. In different culture the color of the dress indicate different moods of the personnel as well such as bright colours dresses for night parties are fine in western culture and eastern culture also accepts it. Some of colours dresses such as- white used by nun or widower saree in both easter and western culture do not accept misbehaving with the person rather respect should be displayed according to the society norms. Otherwise, societies could punish the personnel. Widower, for instance, in Bangladesh expect respect from the society and ordinary people. So, the white saree dress has been accepted by the culture to show respect for them in some societies according to the discussion above. To conclude, dress does display society's norms and cultural value, which should be respected and the cloth colour could also show the character of a person as well in my view.