Currently many people fail to balance their work with other parts of life. What are the causes? Are there any consequences?

Indeed, many people have not been successful in managing their work and life balance in recent years. There are various reasons to explain this situation which can lead to mental health issues and worse relationships in the family. One of the major reasons related to this phenomenon is that people want to earn a higher salary to cover their living expenses so that they need to work long hours to achieve higher work productivity. In other words, they may not have time to manage other parts of their life. Another reason is that in a competitive and professional working environment, a nine-to-five job may not be enough to satisfy bosses and the company, resulting in people having to do extra work, resulting in they do not have time for their families. Work and life imbalance can lead to lots of serious consequences for individuals. People who can not manage their work and life tend to experience higher levels of anxiety and stress. Because they do not know how to solve it and can have negative thinking, their mental health may be affected by many diseases such as depression, headache and so on. In addition, individuals frequently feel exhausted. In other words, they feel they have a huge amount of things to do and do not know where to begin, resulting in poor work performance. In conclusion, nowadays work and life balance has become a big issue with many people because of many serious effects on all health and work for them.