In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that both printed media and printed books will be digitized and available to the public for free which will decrease the number of those physical versions. Personally, I totally agree with the statement, as the convenience and popularity of free access content will encourage more and more people to use e-books and e-newspaper. To begin with, the content and online reading applications have been modified to meet user needs. Regardless of location and time zones,readers can easily access the online news with just a simple click. Moreover, due to the rapid development of digital technologies, the information can be conveniently stored in virtual spaces which allows perusers to approach the content on different devices such as mobile phone, laptop,etc.. Additionally, traditional printed materials often involve raw material production costs; however, these will not exist at e-news, ebooks platforms. In Vietnam, a Tuoi Tre newspaper’s cost is nearly 7 to 15 thousand dong while people who read online don’t have to pay any fee. Furthermore, this digital shift is in line with the current global eco-friendly trend. Physical printed versions require the consumption of large amounts of paper and trees which have a negative impact on the earth. For instance, using trees to produce paper can lead to deforestation and the waste of factories can cause water pollution. Therefore, transitioning to online platforms can decrease the carbon footprint significantly and protect the forest. In conclusion, physical reading materials will no longer be bought since all kinds of information will be free-accessible online in next future. This is because online platforms could satisfy the readers' demand and be eco-friendly to the earth.