In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in the future, everyone going to be able to read everything online for free, so no one going to buy physical newspapers or books anymore. I disagree with this statement, and I will explain why. To begin with, ebooks and online newspapers have become more popular these days, however, many of them are still far from being free to read. That is because publishers still need to pay writers to publish the books, so there will always be the cost, no matters what version the books are. Moreover, paid online resources tend to have more quality than the free versions, particularly in some fields, such as medicine. If doctors want good resources they need to subscribe to a certain publisher to get better quality knowledge resources. On top of that, there will always be people that need physical books and newspapers, whether for collecting or just getting used to holding a book in their hands. In fact, physical books can potentially be more valuable in the next few years, where there are very few available. For instance, the limited printed version of a very famous novel in Thailand can be sold out within minutes. Therefore, the printed version of books and newspapers will always have some demand. In conclusion, I think it is unrealistic that in the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers. Because not every book or newspaper will be available for free and those printed versions will always be needed for some people.