Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is acknowledged by some educators that providing global students interchange brings positive outcomes to the educational system. In my opinion, the advantages of student exchange surpass the disadvantages that can be supplied to young adults. To begin with, most teenagers have limited horizons, hence it inhibits their academic accomplishments. Studying abroad could be a great occasion for pupils to be plunged into diverse cultures, therefore to evolve a broader view of life. Firstly, visiting and discovering other nation’s values, traditions, lifestyle and mentality could be highly beneficial to appearing of their own ambitions about future. For instance, my friend had never been thinking about studying in another country by the time she was an exchange student for one week. After she had experienced life abroad she adamantly decided to apply to the international academic programme and now she has a doctoral degree in anthropology science. Secondly, by visiting schools in other countries you could compare their learning system with yours and look more objectively at the educational system as a whole. Moreover, accumulated knowledge could assist with pupillary achievements. Furthermore, the researchers have shown that teenagers who had experienced studying abroad have become more independent and more self-conscious about their future. For example, when a pupil is immersed in an unknown society, they are forced to do all the daily routines and budget management themselves without the support of parents that promote self-confidence and self-sufficiency. To conclude, abroad visits outweigh disadvantages by enabling students to understand and mingle with the other societies that facilitate an open-minded personality. Also, this experience will make them smarter and self-dependent.