Some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Others believe that government spending should focus more on young people, especially on their education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the government's expenditure. While some claim that the government should allocate on grey people, the opposite makes a statement that youngsters ought to be put a higher premium on, especially their schooling. In my opinion, I would contend that it is optimal to fund both since each of them plays a paramount significant role in a nation's prosperity. It is undisputed to note that the elderly should receive support from the authorities since they are the ones who have dedicated their whole lives to the present living standards. The past generation, apparently, had worked diligently for ages to construct a wealth of advanced infrastructures which are taken advantage of by the current generation. For example, the traffic systems nowadays including roads and transportations are made up of the great effort of old workers. Hence, it is understandable that some resources ought to be diverted to the old people. While the redeeming features of allocation on elderly people are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those on young ones are ignored, especially their schooling. Obviously, education serves as a backbone industry which is the main determinant for the flourishing of one nation. Were youngsters not to have these high-standard aspects guaranteed, their employability might be impaired and hinder their working productivity, which in turn does the economic development a disservice. Therefore, it is necessary for the governors to spend an adequate amount of money on tutoring young people. In conclusion, both young and elderly people are worth being taken into consideration and getting financial support from governors.