- Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that the most prominent source of news for a large population is newspapers while some believe that it is the internet. In this essay, I will discuss both the arguments and present my opinion. Firstly, it is evident that the technology available today has replaced many conventional methods of doing things such as shopping, paying bills, learning, and many more. As people became more time conscious to cope with ever-growing markets and trends, they are finding it hard to schedule a time to keep themselves updated with the latest information. Therefore, they are relying solely on online news which gets updated instantaneously compared to physical newspapers which often has to be prepared at least half a day in advance that which makes the idea of updated information null and void. One of the greatest advantages to online news is that it can be read on almost any device such as the most common smartphone, thereby making it highly accessible to all the population. While some individuals prefer to have a physical copy of a newspaper to satiate their hunger for news, it may not always be comfortable to carry and spread it around when one feels like reading it. Despite the sense of satiability, there are many disadvantages to physical tabloids such as printing the information and selling it takes time during which more or contradicting news is being created which might make the already printed stories completely invalid. As countries around the world became more environmentally aware of sustainable practices, using paper to publish reports is found to be a bad idea because once the news is read paper is often discarded. In conclusion, I believe that the newspapers though already are available very less in number are soon going to become completely scarce. Hence, I completely disagree with the aforementioned suggestion.