Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country. Discuss both views.

The importance of sports is increasing day by day as it is noticed that a vast number of people are travelling to different countries. Hosting a sport event may have an advantage to the country as many athletes are keen to know the culture of that country but, there should be a budget and well strategic security protection designed by the government who are promoting these events. Firstly, different country is having different rich cultures and the main importance of the government should be to promote this culture. For Instance, In India when a guest arrives, they are welcomed with flowers and an aarti. Aarti is a Hindu ceremony in which indian people believe that all the negativities are destroyed by this process. People watching at home would get inspired with the culture and would spot the travelling places of that country, which would be beneficial for the hosting country because tourism would increase. Secondly, hosting sports events are too costly because there are many facilities provided to the athletes as well as the guests arriving to the country. A budget should be designed such that all the spendings should fall under these projected expenses. The budget should consist of all the single expense which has to be paid by the country. In addition to budget, security should be kept at all the points in the area where these events are held. This sometimes can promote crime in that area as police are busy in securing the event place and not the residency. To sum up, there are benefits for the country in hosting the international sports event, but lack of security for citizens and unhandled expenses would result in the big disadvantage for the country.