Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is often said that the waste produced in households is not recycled as much as needed. People cite that introducing a strict rule by governments is the only feasible way to make the nation go green and recycle more. It seems advisable that imposing laws to make citizens more concerned about waste separation would be practical. Firstly, eco-friendly legislation turns citizens’ attention to the urgency of environmental conservation, which ranges from recycling to replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy. This means that the community as a whole changes its old-fashioned lifestyle and tries to use retrievable items and co-exist with nature and the peripheral environments. In addition, not only do laws open people ’s eyes but also oblige them to promote sustainability. Meaning that citizens stick to the laws and are inclined to recycle as much waste as they can to prevent punishments ranging from delinquent fines to community service. For instance, less-affluent countries in which the majority of families living on low-income would have an increment in the amount of recycled waste to not fail to obey the rules. Finally, maintaining the nature and ecosystem is a responsibility for people as well as the governments. Consequently, providing that people and government both sought to preserve the environment, it would be much accomplishable. It is true that there or some positive aspects of forcing people to separate and recycle their rubbish. However, some opponents claim that introducing laws is not necessary and governments could simply consider incentives to augment people ’s tendency to do so. Regardless, eco-friendly laws are highly recommended and required, as environmental hazards are augmenting on a global scale. To conclude, raising community’s awareness, fear of getting fined and high performance of people and governments collaboration overcome the other ways for increasing waste ’s recycle. It would appear that green legislation is believed to be needed and feasible.