Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of students at university are willing to add various subjects to their main subjects, whilst others reckon that dedicating all their time and attention is more crucial to studying for their qualification. While adding subjects to the curriculum might expand their learning circle, the focus on their future career based on main subjects might transform them into highly qualified specialists if they are totally concentrated on it. Personally, I believe that students have to concentrate on main subjects rather than adding some subjects. On the one hand, supplementing non-related subjects to their career prospects might expand their educational circle. That is to say, by adding subjects students can be more wise and informed about various topics much more than the average student, studying only main subjects. For example, many students in the USA, try to add particular subjects to their major in order to be educated in most areas. Furthermore, adding subjects to a particular area might change students ’ views positively on their chosen career. It is said, that during the exploration of new subjects, students can change their careers due to the realization from another perspective. To illustrate, many undergraduates of one’s in British universities changed their major subject during the academic year owing to the exploration of new tastes. On the other hand, the addition of new subjects might distract students ’ focus due to irrelevant subjects chosen by them. This is because many students get exhausted from studying subjects and begin to search for inappropriate subjects. By studying these, students could begin to delude themselves due to low experience in life; as a result, students might become bad-qualified specialists. For instance, it is admitted in South Korea, that pupils who are applying to universities might strictly decide on their future careers, and not change their plans during their university years, for which I totally agree that students should choose their careers wisely In conclusion, before applying to universities, pre- students should consider and choose their professions wisely in order to not get confused later.