Due to traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages businesses to move to the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the number of businesses that have moved to rural areas has increased. Some people claim that investing in areas with almost no competition can help businesses gain more profit, while others firmly believe that low access to basic facilities and poor level of infrastructure can be too severe. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and conclude whether the benefits exceed the disadvantages. To begin with, it is evident that level of the competition in cities can be very high. Therefore, small companies can't find their client base. Thus, they often lose more money than they gain. Nevertheless, the countryside is an unexplored land for business owners and their ideas. Additionally, clients from rural areas are not picky and will be happy with almost any product they are offered. For example, recent research has revealed that 90% of small businesses doubled their sales after they moved to the countryside. However, I think it is obvious that the countryside is an undeveloped part of the country and it has problems with infrastructure. Basic healthcare facilities can be too remote from each other making accidents at work more deadly. Medical aid doctors need to travel longer distances in order to reach the victim's destination. As a result, they are often too late and the patient is already dead. For instance, 70% of people who died because of the heart attack lived in rural areas. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of this debate I came to the conclusion that the drawbacks of having a business in the rural area are too severe to be outweighed by the advantages.