Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A large amount of environmental issues have been produced by the rapid growth on science and technology. Although leading simpler lives would benefit the surroundings,compared with the civilization and economics of the society,we still need to pay more attention on the developments on science and technology in the long term. The air,the sun,the water,forests,plants and all the other creatures on earth are important to human beings.Not only because we ourselves need to breath,eat,drink and keep our living enviroment in balance,but also we must leave something good to our kids.In order to achieve the goals,the easiest way is live as simple as possible, such as,save water by recycling use; keep air fresh by travelling in bicycle or public vehicals vehicle,etc. However, such simple lives can not satisfy people's demand and catch up with the development on science and technology.So it is more important to enhance science and technology which put the society and civilization going forward consistantly constantly.For instant,one of the greatest technology that benefit our life is the invention of vehicals,which give us a larger view in places of daily life and bring more convenient in getting things that we want.But, on the other hand,emissions from driving vehicals also cause air pollution.To solve the problem,depending on science and technology skill,people created a new clear energy to replace the gas and petrol consumed by vehicals.Another advantage we take from the development on science and technology is the emergy of battery.They have been widely used in the equipments that need power-electric bicycles,medical equipments,watches,computers and cellphones.And a lot of dumped batteries damaged the soil and water undergroud.So the scientists make a kind of battery without the poison chemical part instead of the formal one in recent years. In conclusion, the best way to keep the progress of development on science and technology is reduce their pollutions.If we put more efforts on researching methods to limit the disadvantages,we and our kids would lead happy lives for a long time.