Some people believe that children should not be given home work everyday, while others believe that they must get home work every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about which procedure in tackling the homework issue should be followed with children at schools. On one hand, some people prefer that home works are not necessary to be taken every day whilst others believe that this obligation in getting these daily home works is significant. I opine with both views and this essay will address the reasons and support them with examples. Firstly, excessive giving students daily homework may impact negatively their psychological health. To illustrate, making homework compulsory for children every day might deprive them of taking their breath and doing many useful activities they need for their future life. For instance, doing sports, meeting friends, or visiting relatives are things many children around the world find themselves having no time to do because of their home works. Thus, gradually this will lead to a kind of isolation which by time affect their desire and productivity in the whole learning process. Secondly, giving children daily homework enhances a sense of discipline and responsibility. Moreover, this procedure may help students to discover their weak points in their educational attainment process. For example, struggling with math or chemistry equations will be certainly solved by the homework which has been given regularly for finding out the obstacles that many pupils could encounter. As a result, this method of learning will raise the rate of success possibilities in their exams. To sum up, giving children daily homework is important for their academic success, however applying this obligation without providing them adequate time to breathe is not fair either. I believe that teaching students manners such as discipline or taking responsibility should not make us forget their psychological health which is also significant for their future life.