Some people believe that schools should choose their student according to their abilities. While other people think students with different abilities should learn together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there is a debate attracting the public to discuss that should schools can choose their students according to their abilities. While some people advocate that students with different abilities should learn together, I believe that schools should receive different students but divide them into different classes. On the one hand, there are two main advantages in terms of schools choosing their students with their own criteria. Firstly, schools can design a uniform teaching method to target students who have the same or similar abilities, which will help schools to improve their efficiency. Another merit is that it will be more convenient for students to chat and discuss their academics with classmates as they have similar abilities, enabling them to enhance each other. On the other hand, there are also some benefits for those students with different abilities who learn together. First, studying with poor students, those students who have good academic performance could help their peers to improve their performance. Besides, facing a class with good ability students and poor ones, teachers can receive different responses from students on a special question, which could assist them to improve their teaching method. In my opinion, students with different abilities should be involved in the same schools and be divided into different classes according to their abilities. First of all, by adopting this way, we can ensure the equality of students receiving the same education. Second, teachers could design their teaching method and goals according to different classes, making their teaching more systematic and consistent. At the same time, compared with those good ability students, those poor students will be motivated to work hard when their names appear at the bottom of the rank list. In a nutshell, although both views have their own virtues, these can not be enough. I believe that we should not only emphasise students abilities, but should also pay attention to educational equality.