Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Children nowadays have too much freedom.”

These days many people believe that the new generation of children are having more freedom than they should, and look at it as a flaw. On the other hand, some individuals believe that not only does freedom help children to develop, but also motivates them to obtain their independence. Most of the people, who are complaining about how much a kid should have freedom, did not have it when they were a child, so they think this kind of freedom can hurt children. For instance, a man that is in his late fifties might think going to another city for a kid while he is alone is dangerous because when he was at that age, travelling alone was dangerous. Most of the time when someone is arguing about children's freedom is because of their unawareness. If children have freedom in different aspects of their lives, they start to learn how to choose the right thing in their lives. Even Sometimes they might choose the wrong thing but with enough help from their parents, they can learn how to find the difference between the wrong and right choices. What parents should do for their children is help them to be able to recognize good and bad and not limit their choice by dictating them. For example, when a person’s child is thinking about how to continue his study in high school, parents should help him to find his interest. Never should parents choose on behalf of that child. To sum up, everything has been stated so far, these days children have a lot more freedom than before, but this freedom is not harming their lives. It can even make the next generation more responsible, because they learn every choice comes with consequences. The vital thing is parents must always help their children to make decisions wisely not make them do something.