In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some governments want to tax certain types of food due to the number of people with health issues are becoming more common. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement, and this essay will explain the reasons why authorities should difficult the access of fast food. First of all, people prefer fast food because is fast and cheap. Usually, people goes to this place when they do not have time enough to eat. Mc Donalds and Burger King are good examples of how these places offer prompt hot meals in a good fair deal. Clearly, people see these restaurants as a good deal. Moreover, a good meal is composed by carbohydrates, proteins, and fiber, but the options in these restaurants are quite different with more sugar, grass and chemicals. Therefore, the number of people with illness related to fast food has increased in a way that governments need to interfer. Governments already have many programs to educate the population about this kind of food, but it looks not enough because more and more people are becoming obese. Furthermore, this is time to authorities interfer more and create new taxes to difficult people to go eating fast food as they do with alcoholic drinks. For example, if the restaurants decide to sell a soda with cheeseburger, the price could be double just to not encourage people to buy again. Therefore, people will not consume in the way that could damage the health of their bodies. To conclude, fast food has brung more problems to our health, and even though people know all the issues to their health, they are still consuming because is fast and cheap. However, governments could increase the taxes so in this way less people will want eat this type of food.