Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is too important for young people and it has a negative impact on people and society. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that clothing has a vital role among youths, and it can cause drawbacks as the importance of trend. I fully agree with the point of view and this essay will highlight the negatives of the perspective regarding clothes as too crucial parts of life. To begin with, the main disadvantages are that young people spend too much time and money on shopping, which can adversely impact their academic performances and cause financial issues to their family. Youngsters who are too into their appearances tend to dedicate their time to picking the attractive outfit instead of concentrating on their school courses, as a result, damaging their grades. Moreover, teenagers without any income will pester their parents to squander money on those overpriced stylish clothes or expensive luxury brands, which could bite into the family budget. According to recent research from a famous Chinese sociologist, more than 70 percent of young generation rely on their parents in order to buy name-brand clothes. It is clearly seen that excessive time and money wasted on shopping can pose a threat to both studies and financial status. On top of that, placing too much value on fashion can also cause a social problem. Individuals who lay emphasis on stylish clothes tend to judge others by what they wear for the fashion and the value of their wearings. These days, teenagers are likely to divide financial classes by people's luxury accessories and outfits, and easily ignore or even think less of peers with cheaper-price garments. This kind of outlook on values will make our society become a money-oriented world in the long term. People will only focus on their material desires instead of spiritual needs in the future. In conclusion, I believe that the perspective of considering clothes as a core element is able to cause academic, financial, and societal problems. Therefore, teenagers should take efforts to alleviate this materialistic social atmosphere.