Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this age, millions of people joining social media, and their usage has been massively increasing. Some people argue that there are some downsides to using social media sites. I strongly agree with the notion where social platforms bring some drawbacks both personal and community-wide. To begin with, most people who use social media intensely fail to prioritize tasks and avoid distraction from the sites, for instance, teenagers spend countless hours in the night chatting with strangers in forums instead of studying. A similar issue happens to adults which makes them procrastinate on their job, unable to complete an errand and become unproductive. Additionally, the tremendous utilization of social platforms such as Facebook and Instagram leads to the rising of cybercrime. The existence of these media allows crimes namely phishing or online scamming which worrying in the community. The villains attack a person or a group of people by deceiving them to click a link on social media account, for example, some people receive pop-up notifications to strengthen their Facebook profile by clicking a link that turns out to leak their personal data to hackers. Finally, although some people think that social pages like Instagram or Facebook allow them to build connections, they should remember that not all people who sign up for these pages can be trusted. As a result, instead of getting a new connection, novice users will be deceived by cybercriminals. In conclusion, I believe that social media bring some detrimental effects to a person and a community, thus, its usage needs to be limited and controlled.