Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own style. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals are of the view that recently constructed homes must resemble older ones in localities whereas the other viewpoint is that municipalities must liberalise home building designs. This essay concurs more with the first view but both will be discussed at length below. It makes sense to believe that the same style used in the past must be followed in putting up houses in a locality. The reason being it ensures that the whole area remains architecturally unified or orderly and consequently beautiful. For instance, many European cities like Venice have maintained their age-old constructive patterns for recent structures, and sticking to their original identity sees them attracting significant global recognition and numerous tourists. On the other hand, local councils affording people liberties in styling and constructing their residences equally requires adequate attention. This would increase levels of happiness amongst the dwellers and help city fathers retain the human resources required for other socioeconomic and political developments. From my experience and knowledge, I have noticed that people in important professions like medicine tend to value their freedoms and choose to stay or leave certain societies not only because of workplace-related monetary issues but general actions and behaviours the community permits or disallows them. Unfortunately, personal rights cannot override citywide ideals. To sum up, the thought that it is more ideal for councils to encourage continuity and maintain a municipality-wide unique (and attractive) standard by asking builders to follow previously used residence styles is very intelligible. But a free will construction policy could ensure that residents are not only happier but also want to stay longer. The essay argues that despite the importance of the second outlook, the first is more important because a personal choice cannot replace the greater good of the entire population.