Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions on whether or not teachers should assign homework to school children. Although there are some ideas against school assignments, I still believe that school work has a vital role in the educational process. There are a variety of reasons why some people believe that assigning homework is ineffective in improving educational outcomes. Firstly, they believe that student health is adversely impacted by too many homework assignments. For example, they assert that even two hours of homework after a long school day might prevent children from sleeping on time, which can lead to diseases. Secondly, they believe that less homework it helps to rest and focus and this has a direct impact in schooling of children. Finally, it is recognised that spend time with family is just as beneficial as study time from the perspective of brain development. Despite the arguments presented above, I support view that homework has a crucial part in children's development. In my opinion, the most important advantage of homework is that teaches students about time management. For example, schoolchildren are required to complete certain assignments within a certain amount of time, and they learn how to manage their time. Also these skills will be useful in the work life. Another important point is that when children do homework, they learn to solve problems in the same way that adults do, and it also allows them to do something independently. In conclusion, giving homework seems to play main role in school children life for improving studying skills.