In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case? what can be done about this problem?

Technology has done a lot in every field including agriculture. Still half of the masses are not getting enough food. The reasons behind this are inflation and overpopulation. I will discuss it in the upcoming paragraphs clearly. To begin with, as we know when farmers sell the products to the retailers they get a very little amount equal to one-fourth of the price. And when the retailers sell the same product in the market they give us at a very high price. Because of this inflation, many people are unable to purchase it. Furthermore, another reason is overpopulation in some countries like India and China. The demand for food is more than the supply of food. Therefore, half of the population are Starving. Following this, there are numerous solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government should lower the interest rate and provide funds to the farmers. So they can grow more crops without stress and this will help the farmers and their families too. As a result, food production will increase. In addition, the government should also fix the price of some essential goods like bread and eggs etc. So that a common person should be able to afford it and will not sleep empty stomach. To conclude, the rise in prices and overpopulation are the main reasons behind people starvation. If government should take action immediately regarding these problems then these solutions will surely help in reducing the numbers.