More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays many companies around the world are improving their labour politics, permitting their workers to work from their houses. In my opinion, technology made this possible and results have shown that it is something good. On the one hand, reducing employees stress is a major employers goal. Many people spend too much time travelling by automobile or in public transportation. Traffic hours and crowded busses are stressful. So, staying at home increases leisure time that can be used to develop interesting activities. For instance, they can do exercise or spend time with their families. Also, wearing comfortable clothing is another positive change that helps to relax. Moreover, since remotely work is possible thanks to communication, it has increased trust among team members. As a result, improvements made more productive jobs and better work environment On the other hand, online work could cause quality issues to customers. Some companies have large teams that could suffer communication issues by sharing data through online meetings. For example, some people hide their facial expressions keeping their cameras off. Then, others can not know if they understood the crucial information. In addition, there are more distractions at home, such as kids crying, noisy neighbours and, the TV on. Therefore, some tasks would not be completed at the end of the labour day and affect the client service. To conclude, there are good and bad this related to employees performance while working at home. Some are enjoying and being more productive while others are taking advantage and developing poor jobs. I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.