Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

The fact that people walk less and less has become a growing trend in many disparate parts of the world. Some explanations for this social issue will be put forwards before a number of steps can be taken to mitigate the impacts of this problem. It can be seen that this phenomenon actually results from the following causes. Perhaps the main point is that the environment is increasingly polluted from soil to water as well as air which has prevented people from doing outside activities like walking. It is hard to deny that walking brings many benefits to health but walking daily in polluted air can make people very sick especially breathing issues because it can cause diseases such as cough, respiratory infection, lung cancer, and heart disease. Another key reason is that there is a lack of space in cities for people to walk due to population growth is getting bigger and bigger day by day. In fact, it is obvious that land has been used to build houses, shopping malls, or commercial centers nowadays. There are many solutions that can be adopted to tackle the fore-mentioned concern. The first remedy is that governments should ban private vehicles which have been reduced people's walking. It should not be forgotten that everyone only can use public transport when they go on foot to the stopping and parking places of force-vehicles as bus stations, or subway stations. The second simple cure is that it is necessary to make advantages for walking people. For instance, pavements need to be more clear that create space to do walking. In conclusion, there are several reasons why walking has become less and less popular, and the combination of the fore-discussed measures can significantly alleviate the effects of this undesirable matter.