People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that students studying overseas will be greatly beneficial to a nation. In my opinion, I consider myself as an advocate of this statement although it still has some drawbacks. Without a shadow of a doubt, students are accessible to foreign nations, being beneficial to the nation in numerous ways. Having a chance to study abroad, learners can attain various knowledge and approach to novel teaching methods that are not offered in their internal education system. After being trained, students will come back home and contribute to their hometown, specifically they will enhance the living standards by investing in education, healthcare. For instance, Pham Nhat Vuong, a notorious businessman from Viet Nam, studied in Russian for a long time and then he returned to Vietnam and established Vin Group whose fields range from education to healthcare such as Vin University, Vinmec hospital. Hence, it is undeniable that studying abroad brings tremendous benefits to a country. Although the redeeming feature of studying abroad is widely acknowledged, its disadvantages still exist. Undoubtedly, not all students have a tendency to come back home and dedicate themselves to enhancing their country because they are used to the foreign environment and they think that it is not crucial to return home. For instance, according to statistics, there are 17 students participating in the “ road to Olympia'' program with scholarships to study in Australia, but only two returned to devote themselves because of some objective reasons. As a result, the downsides of studying abroad are irrefutable. In conclusion, although there exists some drawbacks, studying overseas still brings radical change to the nation.