All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for children’s future. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion.

Many parents want their children to focus intensively on academic subjects such as math, science, and languages, while some people consider that children should learn practical skills that fulfill their future careers. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my opinion. Learning practical skills such as computer programming and essay writing can help students increase employability and gain more opportunities in future careers, rather than focusing solely on academic subjects. Schools should provide a customized curriculum that suits each learner’s interests and talents. For example, students who aspire to be artists can take drawing and painting classes, as well as learn computer skills like animation and 3D modeling. I firmly agree with this approach because it is essential for schools to tailor curriculums to fit children ’s preferences and help them achieve their future goals. On the other hand, it can be argued that learning a compulsory curriculum that includes subjects like math, science, and language improves knowledge and helps children explore and pursue their interests. By learning a variety of subjects, children can discover their talents and passions. For example, some students are inspired by school subjects and want to pursue them further in university. However, I disagree with the notion that not every class will match all children ’s interests and passions. In conclusion, I strongly agree that schools should teach practical skills to students by designing courses based on children ’s interests. This approach better prepares them for their future careers and helps them achieve their personal goals.