You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Several individuals believed that bearing international games such as football or tennis is more advantageous for a nation. However, others argue that it brings disadvantages. Personally, I advocate the first view opposing the second one owing to the fact that international sports provide the region visibility, although it is much cash spend. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence from the UN survey and the University of Oxford to prove the arguments. On the one hand, arranging a worldwide event gives the nation visibility. In others words, these events come with press coverage, becoming the region more visible to stakeholders, entrepreneurs throughout the earth. Let's take South Africa as an example, the UN scientific study in 2011, pointed out that this nation held a football nature cup and because of this the country become 10 times more famous. than previous years. As a result, it soared the tourism attraction and businesses. Moreover, it became the main fountain of revenues for three consecutive years. On the other hand, part taking in world sports is a wasteful resource. Much wealth is spent on the construction of stadiums, mesmerising accommodations. Furthermore, to provide a secure environment for all people coming overseas, a huge amount of funds is needed to be deployed. For instance, scientific research carried out by Oxford University in 2007 after the German world cup in 2006 showcased that more than 70% of German PIB were utilized in solely one game city, the check enough to build 500 schools and pave 3000 German roads. Hence, the event was regarded as a failure by a plethora of critics. In conclusion, despite international sports being considered as taxes spending, it has undoubtedly more benefits than drawbacks. therefore, I recommend the local ruling powers organize these types of events in their lands.