Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, working and studying abroad is becoming popular because there are several benefits that can not be found in the hometown. However, some believe that living in a country where the language is different can lead to significant problems to the societies, and also practical problems. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with many reasons, some will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, living in other countries can not make problems on a large scale. It is undeniable that there is a difficulty when you are accommodated in a place where people do not speak your language. In spite of that, it is just your own personal problem and will not affect society. Such as, it is impossible to live without communication with local people, this is the problem that you have to resolve by yourself in order to stay there happily. Secondly, the problems will not occur whether you open your mind to learn a new language and their culture. Many times that the problems happen when people misunderstand, the reasons could be lacking knowledge about culture and tradition. For example, at the time when I lived in Korea around 2 years ago, I felt isolated and lonely because no one would like to talk with foreigners who are unable to speak their language, thus I hardly tried to study Korean and learn their culture through the language. As a result, I got a lot of Korean friends and became familiar with society. Moreover, I found that I misunderstood their aspect to visitors. They want to talk with foreigners too but do not know how to begin due to being afraid of speaking English. To summarise, settling down in a country where you have to learn a new language will not bring problems to society. Only the practical problems that happen as usual are not too difficult to resolve if you have a passion to live there.