Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and long term?

In recent times, a lot of citizens have been concerned about the amount of trash produced by households. This phenomenon happens because the population has rocketed and aggravated with urban lifestyles. To solve these things in a short time, people should make a movement through environmental campaigns. In addition, the long-term solution is that people ought to use eco-friendly methods on a daily basis. A rapid population equals an increase in rubbish among households. This is because everyone must have their daily needs, which they should fulfill continuously. For instance, people consume various foods that contain packages, and as a result, they will increase trash’s accumulation as much as those periods. Furthermore, modern lifestyles make this situation worse. Nowadays, people can easily purchase goods online. For example, e-Bay provides numerous things, and as those things have packages, it means people will produce more and more rubbish. Such conditions will cause a disaster if people do not take any action. There are two ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, making a movement through environmental campaigns would help for a short period. This action could be taken by sparking environmental awareness among everyone. For example, we could make posters to show how trash would affect our oceans and what harm people might get from it. If people realize how vital it is, then they will start to think about how to control their garbage. After that, people will make decisions to move to eco-friendly ways as a result of long-term solutions. People will start considering remaking their trash into something they could reuse. For example, people will collect their trash and send it to a recycling center in order to make this action successful. In conclusion, these days, citizens are more concerned about a bunch of trash caused by a rocketing population and modern lifestyle as well. So, to handle this issue, people could start an environmental campaign and move to an eco-friendly process as a short-term and long-term solution.