It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is necessary for every individual, including youngsters, to have financial reserves for their future. Personally, I totally agree with this statement for some reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, financial planning can be useful in every situation. First of all, having an emergency fund is very helpful in anticipating unexpected conditions such as being sacked, sick or helping family and friends. Therefore, people can handle the problems to prevent a huge financial burden later. For example, in Jakarta City, there is a flood that is sinking all of the houses in one of the residential areas. Even the water went into the house, thus the furniture inside it is broken. If the residents in the neighborhood want to fix it, they must spend their money. Because of that, savings can be used in that situation. On the other hand, to keep money from a young age, they will save a lot of money for their future, which they need to support their career. They need capital, specifically money, because at first, there is a high need for money to buy or make something to develop their career. For instance, there is a man who is going to set up a restaurant business. The man needs a large amount of money to build the restaurant, buy interior furniture, hire a chef and employee, and also foodstuffs. As a result, without long-term financial planning, it is very hard for an ordinary person to achieve successful business development. To conclude, savings are vital for everyone, especially starting from a young age. I hold a firm belief that reserving a partial income can be used when there is an unpredicted tragedy to resolve their problems and beneficial to support their career in the future.