In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Some forecasts say, that in the nearest future there will be no drivers in the public transport. And only passengers will stay in such buses or cars. I believe that the disadvantages of driverless transport, such as the growth of unemployment and the probability of hacker attacks, do not overweight benefits of the lower risk of road accidents and the reducing amount of harmful emissions. To start with, decreasing the number of drivers will lead to a huge wave of unemployment. For example, due to the popularization of electronic systems for making an appointment with a doctor, thousands of secretaries have lost their jobs in the last couple of years in Russia. Moreover, driverless busses and cars might be attacked by hackers. In the worst case, such attacks may cause a serious road accident and the death of passengers. There is no perfect device that cannot be hacked, even large companies developing driverless cars, such as Ford, reported hacks at the testing stage. Nevertheless, there are two main advantages of driverless transport. First of all, electronic system of such vehicles will lead to lowering of car accidents. It will happen because most of transport crushes occur due to the human factor. And if there is no human inside, there will less accidents. The latest tests of Ford’s driverless vehicles proved it. Furthermore, modern driverless vehicles will not affect on the environment and on the human health as destructively as ordinary transport do. For instance, driverless cars consume less gasoline, and some even use alternative sources of energy, such as solar panels on the roof. In conclusion, despite the increased risk of unemployment and hacker attacks on driverless vehicles, they are able to lead us into a modern future, with fewer accidents and fewer harm for nature.