Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

The severity of retribution is a controversial issue among legislators. Some individuals argue that strict discipline could be more efficient; on the contrary, others point out that a fair punishment is associated with various factors, so it cannot be the same in a particular felony for two persons. In the following, both sides will be elaborated. On the one hand, those who believe the fixed punishment argue that this kind of retribution provides more deterrence. In other words, if individuals knew the consequence of their misdeed, most of them would not interact with it. Besides, each society requires strict and severe laws to grow its security. In case that criminal persons face the outcome of their infractions at the first step, they probably would not try it again. On the other hand, some criticize that it is impossible to fulfil justice by judging only one act. Each person has a particular personality that cannot be considered from a single aspect. To serve justice, it is crucial to figure out the offender's intention, motives, and generally the circumstances of individuals at the time of the crime. In addition, judges have to consider the difference between intentional events and accidents. Forever, it is vital to remember this point that humans are prone to crime based on their condition; therefore, it makes sense to give lawbreakers a second chance to change their past to become better citizens. For instance, in case that someone steals a little money when they have no job, no money, and need to require some food for their child, we can give up their punishment and, instead of it, assist them to find a job and to come back to life. In a nutshell, from my prospect, we ought to have some strict general laws to manage society, but it is not necessary to stick ourselves to these rules. To put it simply, we have to use these laws as a general structure and judge each case based on its condition.